What's the difference between deleting and closing a listing?
'Deleting' and 'closing' a listing are different actions:
'Closing' will retain all the listing information (including descriptions and photos) but will hide it from other users.
'Deleting' will erase all listing information permanently.
How to delete or close a listing
To delete, close or reopen a listing:
Click the 'Account' menu in the top right corner of the screen
Click 'My Listings'
Click the thumbnail of the listing you want to delete, close or reopen
If your listing is currently open, you will see these options (the shipping costs shown here are just an example):
If your listing is closed, you will see these options:
When you reopen a listing, you will be taken to the 'Edit Listing' page. Your previous information will already be pre-populated. When you are happy with the details, click 'Post Listing' at the bottom of the page and you're all set!